Pharmacare 2020 Conference

Pharmacare 2020 Conference

Pharmacare 2020

26-27 February 2013,
Sheraton Wall Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

Conference Overview

Pharmacare 2020 is a national symposium on the future of prescription drug coverage in Canada: an evidence- and experience-informed conversation on issues of innovation, equity, and affordability. It will bring together diverse participants from across Canada to explore the policy pharmaceutical challenges and innovations of today and map out what Canadians want from the system in the future.

Pharmacare 2020’s lineup of high profile panelists will kick off an essential national debate on Canada’s future drug coverage system. It will bring together academics, policy makers, stakeholders, and patients in a unique forum designed with many opportunities for participation.

Audience interaction (including facilitated audience polling with real-time results), short presentations, and discussion between stakeholders will create a 360-degree view of the major issues and options for positive change.

Networking opportunities will foster the continuation of dialogue after the symposium closes. Learning outcomes include an understanding of what strategies are currently working in both the public and private sector, where current problems lie, and what innovative pathways can lead to meaningful pharmacare reform.

It is time to create a clear vision for Pharmacare in Canada.

Register today to get in on the conversation.

Confirmed speakers include:

  • Diane McArthur, Assistant Deputy Minister & Executive Officer, Ontario Public Drug Programs
  • Michelle Boudreau, Executive Director, Patented Medicine Prices Review Board
  • Jon Fairest, President and CEO, Sanofi Canada
  • Jim Keon, President, Canadian Generic Pharmaceutical Association
  • Stephan Frank, Vice President, Policy Development and Health, Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association
  • Arthur Fabbro Jr., Director, Total Compensation Programs, Magna International
  • Geraldine Vance, CEO, BC Pharmacy Association
  • Michael McBane, National Coordinator, Canadian Health Coalition
  • Jordan Bateman, British Columbia Director, Canadian Taxpayers Federation
  • Mark Collison, Director, Advocacy & Stakeholder Relations, Heart and Stroke Foundation
  • Steven Lewis, President, Access Consulting
  • Colleen Fuller, Co-Founder & President, Pharmawatch Canada
  • Barbara Walman, Assistant Deputy Minister, BC Pharmaceutical Services Division
  • Anna Reid, President, Canadian Medical Association


For more information, visit


Date :
February 26, 2013
Ends :
February 27, 2013